Sridevi wins Best Actress National Award posthumously

Here are the winners of 65th National Film Awards

Here are the winners of 65th National Film Awards

Malayali actress Parvathy, who won the best actress award in the International Film Festival of India, Goa previous year for her performance in Take Off, is believed to be a top contender for the award for Best Actress.

The iconic Bollywood actor was honoured for her role in the Hindi film Mom.

Nargis Dutt award for the best feature film on national integration went to the Marathi film "Dhappa", while the Malayalam film "Aalorumkkam" was recognised as the best film on social issues.

The best film has been given to an Assamese film, Rima Das's Village Rockstars, while the best director has gone to Jayaraj for the Malayalm film Bhayanakam.

Last year, the jury was headed by filmmaker Priyadarshan last year and Akshay Kumar had bagged the Best Actor award for his performance in Rustom while Malayalam actor Surabhi Lakshmi won the Best Actress award for Minnaminungu.

The major highlight in the award list was that of 19-year-old Bengali actor Riddhi Sen being named the best actor for his acting in the film 'Nagar Kirtan'.

The jury was headed by director Shekhar Kapur. He said, the standard of the regional cinema is world-beating. Most of the other actresses, like Cate Blanchett, that I have worked with judge the film, judge the shot, judge the director. Parvathy had also won the Kerala State Film Award for her role as an Indian nurse, who works in Iraq, and is held hostage along with her colleagues by terrorists. The Ghaazi Attack was adjudged the Best Film in Telugu. Actor Fahadh Faasil, meanwhile, won the Best Supporting Actor award for the film, directed by Dileesh Pothan. "Everyone has been thinking I am a national award winning actress and today it has finally come true", Divya told PTI. "I just heard about it is it true?"

Fahad Fazil won the best supporting actor for the Malayalam film "Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum".

Recommended News

We are pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news.
Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper.
Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.